Execution Stages

Objects can be executed manually or automatically through superordinate (parent) objects, such as Workflows. In both cases they go through four executions stages:

  1. Activation
  2. Generation
  3. Processing
  4. Completion

During each stage various actions take place in a specific order. This graphic illustrates the sequence of the most important steps:

(Click to expand)

As a developer and object designer, to ensure that you configure your executable objects correctly, you must be aware of what happens during each stage. The following topics describe in detail what happens when a task is executed and the order in which the steps involved take place:

See also:

Workflow Logic